‘The Art of Osamu Tezuka: God of Manga’ in the Gulf

One of my evening class students is currently in the Gulf on active service. He sent me these pictures and gave me permission to share them. Of all the lovely reviews that The Art of Osamu Tezuka: God of Manga has received in the Press, I think these pictures are the ‘review’ I like the most.

The men and women serving in British forces around the world, both regular and Territorial Army, are not simply¬†“our troops” but individuals, real people putting their lives on the line because their country asked them to. I’m proud to know a few of them, and happy to think that my books might give them some entertainment.

It might not be as headline-grabbing as an Eisner nomination, but it’s just as big an honour.

Thanks, Adam!

Leave a Reply

